Multiple Teams · Fall Athletes Honored at Nov. 4 Awards Night

Congratulations to the University High School athletes who competed in cross country, girls golf, boys soccer, girls soccer, boys tennis, and volleyball this season.

At Fall Sports Awards Night on November 4, each team distributed awards recognizing the most outstanding athlete, most improved athlete, and the athlete with the best mental attitude. Plus, most sports also awarded a Trailblazer Award winner. The Trailblazer Award is given to the athlete who best represents the school’s core values on and off the course, field, or court.

The following students were recognized for their hard work and accomplishments this season:

2019 Fall Sports Awards Winners

Boys Cross Country
Noah Laramore — Trailblazer Award & Most Outstanding
Isaiah Smith — Most Improved
Thomas Price — Mental Attitude

Girls Cross Country
Jada Swearingen — Trailblazer Award & Most Outstanding
Zoe Napier — Most Improved
Isabella Garino-Heisey — Mental Attitude & Career Achievement Award

Girls Golf
Becky Williams — Trailblazer Award
Kelsey DuBois — Most Outstanding
Molly Bickle — Most Improved
Kylar Kavanaugh — Mental Attitude

Boys Soccer
Quentin Berry — Trailblazer Award
Evan Coveney — Most Outstanding
Andrew Dickerson — Most Improved
Noah Arnett — Mental Attitude

Girls Soccer
Lilly Fair — Trailblazer Award/Most Outstanding – Defense
Tessa Hudson — Trailblazer Award
Whitney Freeman — Most Outstanding – Offense
Annie Klemsz — Career Achievement Award
Robin Karwath — Most Improved
Meggie Tanona — Mental Attitude

Boys Tennis
Andrew Tang — Trailblazer Award
Hunter Maxwell — Career Achievement Award
Matt Hurley — Most Outstanding
Jace Wilson — Most Outstanding
Jordan Bopp — Most Improved
Derrick Brown — Mental Attitude

Stella Behforouz — Trailblazer Award/Most Outstanding
Gillian Monroe — Most Outstanding/Career Achievement Award
Kaitlyn Beheler — Career Achievement Award
Elise Nachlis — Career Achievement Award
Lindsey Syrek — Career Achievement Award
Olivia Hakes — Career Achievement Award
Soren Rothenberg — Most Improved
Anastasia Reinholt — Mental Attitude