girls basketball · McGuire, Syrek Named to All-Sectional Team

Following their win of IHSAA Sectional 58 on Monday, two University High School girls basketball players received All-Sectional honors.

Trailblazer senior Jhordan McGuire and junior Lindsey Syrek were named First Team, All-Sectional.

The Trailblazers will face Jac-Cen-Del in the regional semifinal on Saturday, Feb. 9 at 12 p.m. at Southwestern Jr./Sr. High School.

Sectional 58 First Team All-Sectional
Lindsey Syrek- University
Maddi Fulks- Bethesda Christian
Courtney Skjeveland- Indiana School for the Deaf
Jhordan McGuire- University
Anya Pothorski- Indiana School for the Deaf
Rachel Shafer- Bethesda Christian
Zoey Lewis- Indy Metropolitan